Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Broadcast Mode

With the new broadcast mode, you can distribute your live video to a bigger audience. Just enable it via button1-->Call Settings-->Broadcast Mode.

When in broadcast mode, anyone calling your nick will automatically connect to your video stream. You do not connect to theirs, but you get a notification in your text chat window. Just like before, you can still connect to anyone by calling their nick, or join their private room.

So in theory, you can still receive up to 4 incoming video streams, with many other viewers watching your stream.